Bach - Violin Concerto in A minor No.1 BWV 1041 for Violin and Orchestra

Edition Zeza
SKU EZ-2032
Weight 0.40 LBS
Difficulty Intermediate
Instrumentation Solo Violin, Strings and Harpsichord
Duration 13:00 Min.
Page count 25
Set of Parts Includes Strings count
ISMN 979-0-706065-58-8
Score Type Required

J.S.Bach's Violin Concerto in A minor BWV 1041 was composed in 1748. It is one of the most played Violin Concertos ever, by both students and professionals.

The concerto  has three movements:
   1. Allegro moderato
   2. Andante — with an ostinato style theme
   3. Allegro assai

The motifs of the theme of the Allegro moderato appear in changing combinations and are separated and intensified throughout the movement. In the Andante Bach uses an insistent pattern in the bass part that is repeated constantly in the movement. He focuses the variation in the harmonic relations. In the final movement Bach relies on bariolage figures to generate striking acoustic effects.

Solo Violin, Strings and Harpsichord
13:00 Min.
Page count:
Set of Parts:
Includes Strings count