Ibert Concertino da Camera

Edition Zeza
$140.00 - $499.95
SKU EZ-2331
Weight 0.60 LBS
Difficulty Intermediate-Advanced
Instrumentation Fl, Ob, Cl, Bsn, Hn, Tpt, Alto Sax Solo, Strings
Duration 13 minutes
Set of Parts Includes Strings count
ISMN 979-0-53007-980-5
Score type Required

Concertino da Camera pour Saxophone Alto et Onze Instruments ("Short concerto for alto saxophone and eleven instruments") was written by Jacques Ibert during the year 1935.

The work is in two movements, the first, Allegro con moto, is lively and technically challenging and the second, Larghetto – Animato Molto begins with a hauntingly lyrical passage before resuming the energetic pace of the beginning, interrupted by a short cadenza. The concerto is distinctive for its large range requiring the use of saxophone altissimo. The accompanying ensemble consists of: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet and strings (small string orchestra). The piece shares similarities with his concerto for flute.

Fl, Ob, Cl, Bsn, Hn, Tpt, Alto Sax Solo, Strings
13 minutes
Set of Parts:
Includes Strings count